Franciscan Crown Rosary

The Franciscan Crown Rosary consists of seven decades with each decade describing a particular joy from the life of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The seven joys are: the Annunciation; the Visitation; the Birth of Jesus; the Adoration of the Magi; the finding of the Child Jesus in the Temple; the Appearance of Christ to Mary after the Resurrection; and the Assumption and Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven.